Unlock Objects

As long as a Document Object is open for editing, it is locked by the User currently modifying it. The Document Object is unlocked when the user either cancels or commits the object.

There exist occasions when Document Objects may remain locked, e.g. after a browser crash or an expired session. The Unlock Objects function offers a possibility to release individual locks on selected objects.

The Unlock Objects view displays the currently locked Document Objects, together with information about who has locked the Document Object and when that lock was initiated.

How to Unlock Objects

Select the Release Lock checkboxes for the Document Objects to unlock and click Save to unlock them.

Unlocking a Document Object that a user is currently working on may result in an error when the other user tries to commit the Document Object now locked by you. Therefore, make sure that the Document Objects you unlock are not currently edited by any user.